Playing a key role in health technology assessment, worldwide. For over 25 years.

Our staff in different departments

The institute for Medical Technology Assessment is divided among two key groups: the faculty staff and the contract research division. Both are located in the same building, and focus on high quality and transparent academic output. The contract division consists of staff (generally post-PhD) dedicated to solving health economic questions of public and private clients. The faculty staff executes the key university tasks regarding research and teaching.

Contract Research Division

Board

Prof. Em. Frans Rutten

Chairman of the board
f.rutten@ESHPM.eur.nl

Prof. Werner Brouwer

Board member
brouwer@ESHPM.eur.nl

Drs Celia Taia Boneco

Board member
taiaboneco@abd.eur.nl

Prof. Jaap Verweij

Board member
jaapverw@gmail.com

Directors

Prof Carin Uyl-de Groot

Scientific director
uyl@ESHPM.eur.nl
View publications

Prof Maureen Rutten-van Mölken

Scientific director
m.rutten@ESHPM.eur.nl
View publications

Matthijs Versteegh, PhD

Director
versteegh@imta.eur.nl
View publications

Contract Research Division Staff

Katharina Abraham

Researcher
abraham@imta.eur.nl
View publications

Margreet Franken, PhD

Senior researcher
franken@imta.eur.nl
View publications

Saskia de Groot, PhD

Senior researcher
degroot@imta.eur.nl
View publications

Martine Hoogendoorn-Lips, PhD

Senior researcher
hoogendoorn@imta.eur.nl
View publications

Gimon de Graaf, PhD

Senior Researcher
degraaf@imta.eur.nl
View publications

Tim Kanters, PhD

Senior Researcher
kanters@ESHPM.eur.nl
View publications

Isaac Corro Ramos, PhD

Senior researcher
corroramos@imta.eur.nl
View publications

Irene Santi, PhD

Senior researcher
santi@imta.eur.nl
View publications

Karina Trouwborst

Finance & Project Controller
trouwborst@imta.eur.nl

Caroline Verboom

Operations coordinator
verboom@imta.eur.nl

Faculty Staff

Senior Staff

Prof Carin Uyl-de Groot

Faculty staff director
uyl@eshpm.eur.nl
View publications

Prof Maureen Rutten-van Mölken

Professor
m.rutten@eshpm.eur.nl
View publications

Leona Hakkaart

Associate professor
hakkaart@eshpm.eur.nl
View publications

Marc Koopmanschap

Associate professor
koopmanschap@eshpm.eur.nl
View publications

Maiwenn Al

Associate professor
al@eshpm.eur.nl
View publications

Ken Redekop

Associate professor
redekop@eshpm.eur.nl
View publications

Research staff

Lytske Bakker, MSc

PhD candidate
bakker@eshpm.eur.nl
View publications

Hedwig Blommestein

Assistant Professor
blommestein@eshpm.eur.nl
View publications

Lucas Goossens

Assistant Professor
goossens@eshpm.eur.nl
View publications

Maaike Hoedemakers

PhD candidate
hoedemakers@eshpm.eur.nl
View publications

Marcel Jonker

Assistant Professor
m.jonker@eshpm.eur.nl
View publications

Brenda Leeneman, PhD

Researcher
leeneman@eshpm.eur.nl
View publications

Annemieke Leunis-van Dongen

Assistant Professor
a.vandongen@eshpm.eur.nl
View publications

Marianne Luyendijk, PhD student

Visiting Fellow
luyendijk@eshpm.eur.nl
View publications

Marten Poley

Assistant Professor
poley@eshpm.eur.nl
View publications

Ayesha Sajjad, PhD

Researcher
sajjad@eshpm.eur.nl
View publications

Frederick Thielen

Assistant Professor
thielen@eshpm.eur.nl
View publications

Welmoed van Deen

Assistant Professor
vandeen@eshpm.eur.nl
View publications

Jorien Veldwijk

Assistant Professor
veldwijk@eshpm.eur.nl
View publications